Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I used a pork loin trimmed of fat, did not brown the meat, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Family favorite! Its requested frequently and super easy for our busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! I made a couple of changes to the recipe by grilling the meat, adding liquid smoke and spices, and adding BBQ sauce on the sandwiches. See my custom version for details!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollydaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I serve this nearly every time I have a large gathering at my house. I also add barbecue sauce near the end of cooking to give it more barbecue flavor. I serve it on small hamburger buns and can usually get 16 servings out of one roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Unbelievable. I have to make this dish once a month, my kids love it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this with a 4.6 lb. pork shoulder roast and cooked on low for nearly 9 hours. It was very tender. The sauce was thin though and not really a pork barbecue but then it never said it was. The sauce was fatty too even though I browned my meat first. I did as others suggested and refrigerated overnight in the juice. The next day I threw away the juice and added a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray and 1/2 bottle of Open Pit Original to reheat the shredded meat. It was very good and easy so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
even better as left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this recipe EXACTLY as stated (hate it when people rate a recipe that they've changed drastically) and in a word - AWESOME! So easy and oh so good. The meat literally fell apart (barely had to shred it) and it was delicious. The only thing I would change the next time I make it, which will be soon, is to add a little salt. But that's it as this was perfect as is. Make this reipe...you won't be sorry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was OK, but not great. The flavor was kind of bland for my tastes. I think I'll spice it up a bit next time. Plus, using a shoulder roast left the final product pretty fatty. I might use a pork loin next time to cut down on the greasy slime. Definitely a work in progress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made exactly by the recipe. I really like it, and the family does too. Next time I will try a bit of liquid smoke though. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States