Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this for this year's superbowl party we hosted. Let's just say I didn't have any left overs- or even get to try it myself!! Everyone raved about it and said it's even better than Famous Dave's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! I added a few splashes of liquid smoke to it. It was done in about 6-7 hours on high. My husband loved it and asked to add it to our regular rotation. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Delicious. The only suggestion I'd make is to make it the day before. Since the cooking sauce is rather thin, I'd take the meat out, shred it, and with just a bit of the sauce, refrigerate it overnight. Then the next day, skim the fat off for a healthier meal. I served mine on buns with, if desired, a bit of KC Masterpiece barbeque sauce. For a great meal, serve with this site's Sweet Restaurant Slaw. The combination can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this last night for my family. They loved it!!. The taste was great and it was really easy. It made the pork so tender and easy to shred with forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very yummy! My whole family, including my picky father in law, found this very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these for a bachelor party with about a dozen guys and they ate it all, so I didn't get to try it other than a quick sample to make sure it was okay before putting it out. My husband told me the next day they were awesome, though, and he's usually extremely honest with recommendations for making our recipes better. I doubled the meat but left the rest of the ingredients the same. When it was done there was still a lot of extra juice, so I ladled out about 2/3 of the juices (and an amazing amount of fat) and then served it in the crockpot with barbeque sauce on the side for the boys to add, since they really like bbq pork sandwiches a little more. It worked great and was super easy without a lot of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
WOW! I just recently starting eating pork so I've been looking for yummy and easy recipes to try. This was AMAZING! I slow cooked mine on LOW for 12 hours then added some BBQ sauce before serving. I will cut this recipe in half next time though. For now, my family only consists of me, my husband and our two-year-old. We would have to have this for at least four meals to eat it all. I served it with baked beans and potato salad. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great and easy. I added more BBQ sauce then it suggests. It was very good and all was gone before the end of my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very delicious!! I was delightfully suprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States