Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
WOW!!! This was so tender and juicy. The flavor was great! I made it for my boyfriend to take in to work. All the workers raved about it and were asking him for the recipe. He was so proud to have taken in such a great dish!! I'll use this time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vince'sgirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fantastic and Easy! My husband & I both just loved this one! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe was phenominal! I cooked exactly as instructed and added some BBQ sauce before serving. It was delicious before adding the BBQ sauce! Thinking about using this recipe for a pot roast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was really good even if it is a bit sweeter than we normally like for pulled pork. Instead of sandwiches, the pork was so tender and there was so much liquid, we ended up spooning it over rice for our main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this recipe twice. I like recipes that I can take to work. This recipe is difficult to take to work b/c it is really greasy. At least 1/2" of grease sits on top of the pulled pork. The first time I made this i pulled the pork and there was very little grease/sauce remained in the crock. The second time I made it I decided to not pull the pork. Then I decided to pull the pork later and the grease did not absorb as well. When I opened my pyrex dish from the microwave at work and looked inside I had to spend much of my lunch time pouring the grease off, then wiping outside of the pyrex dish and being careful not to break it. I will probably not make this dish again. Ours had a good flavor b/c we added chopped: habeneros, red onions, and green & red peppers. The one thing that is good about this recipe is that it is easy to prepare and it uses simple ingredients and Luis could make this dish w/o having to have patience w/ something a little more difficult such as a roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Portia & Luis
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have made this recipe several times as it's written. We all LOVE it! However, I have just found it on here & see many people add a bit of BBQ sauce to it, so I'm going to have to try that tonight....as I'm making this for dinner. Have not found it to be too thin of a sauce, except for one occasion. I do use a larger shoulder roast then it calls for, but leave all other measurements as written. My family likes the sweet flavor of it too. This is a very easy recipe, and me & my family love the flavor of it! Have even been asked for the recipe several times from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe was amazing when I added the bbq sauce - just 1/4 cup did the trick. Without the bbq sauce it was a little bland. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So Good! I made this for my hubby as a surprise to try something new. We both loved it so much that I made it for his family the following weekend. I love how easy this recipe is. We added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce on the bun for the BBQ craving. The second time I made it I cooked it the day before with a little less vinegar and a little more brown sugar. I also scraped off the grease from the top that settled in the fridge over night. My hubbies family was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
SO EASY and SO GOOD!! Guests requests the recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States