Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The best EVER! This is a never fail recipe! I usually add a little pepper and garlic powder to the meat as I'm browning it but other than that I will NEVER mess with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I replaced the ketchup with BBQ sauce and didn't bother browning the pork before it went into the slow cooker and it came out great! I shredded the pork after having it on low for about 6 hours, then let it continue at that heat for another 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent! My husband loved it as did our girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe is great because it is so easy and uses ingredients I readily have on hand. I add some salt to help bring out the flavor and mellow out the sweetness. The cooking juices can be cooked down and thickened to use as extra sauce on the sandwich. It's also great served with Jack Daniel's Barbecue Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I used a pork loin trimmed of fat, did not brown the meat, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Family favorite! Its requested frequently and super easy for our busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! I made a couple of changes to the recipe by grilling the meat, adding liquid smoke and spices, and adding BBQ sauce on the sandwiches. See my custom version for details!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollydaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I serve this nearly every time I have a large gathering at my house. I also add barbecue sauce near the end of cooking to give it more barbecue flavor. I serve it on small hamburger buns and can usually get 16 servings out of one roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Unbelievable. I have to make this dish once a month, my kids love it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this with a 4.6 lb. pork shoulder roast and cooked on low for nearly 9 hours. It was very tender. The sauce was thin though and not really a pork barbecue but then it never said it was. The sauce was fatty too even though I browned my meat first. I did as others suggested and refrigerated overnight in the juice. The next day I threw away the juice and added a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray and 1/2 bottle of Open Pit Original to reheat the shredded meat. It was very good and easy so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States