Campbell's® Skillet Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
We really enjoyed this dish. I had to improvise because I didn't have the Broc.Cheese soup. Used Celery soup and some block cheese, plus subbed chicken broth for the water. It was scrumptious! Can't wait to try it with the proper ingredients. I did use sauteed mushrooms, bell pepper and onion before adding the chicken, which I floured before browning. And per other suggestions, I used garlic etc. This would be so good with other veggies. Served it along side sliced tomatoes and bread. Made such a pretty colored dish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Definitely took the advice to season chicken and it turned out amazing...only sucky part was not having the 98% fat free Broccoli Cheese :-( but overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is soooo easy and filling! I always put it over rice and it does the trick. It can be a little bland though so any help on that would be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a good base for a delicious meal! I added onions and garlic in with the butter. After sauteeing those until they are translucent, I then added seasoned, diced chicken to the mix. I find that diced chicken cooks much more evenly, especially in a skillet meal like this. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder to give it a little more flavor. I actually ended up using two cans of the broccoli cheese soup because I needed more liquid to put everything over brown rice at the end. A few extra steps and this goes from OK to delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
bleh, totally bland and never going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I have made this recipe twice, everyone loves it, will make it many more times, love cooking with Campbell's soups, delicious, simple and a large variety of recipes to use the different flavors with, keep them coming Campbell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not bad, very quick and easy. I served it on a bed of rice and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was easy, tasty and filling. We used frozen broccoli and added brown rice. It was a little bland, but probably a pinch of salt would have taken care of that (we're cutting back so we skipped it - still good and pretty darn healthy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Campbell's recipes are usually good starter recipes, like this one. I am giving 4 stars for the potential here. I have been here before with this type of recipe :) I recommend seasoning the chicken with garlic and onion powder and just a dash of celery salt, along with S&P. It is just too bland without. I also added in sauteed onions. So delicious! Going into my rotation for sure! Also all I had was Campbell's cheese soup and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States