Campbell's® Quick and Easy Chicken, Broccoli and Brown Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great and easy loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muzkiz4me
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe was really good but I do recommend that you season your chicken before you sauté it in the pan.Also when you are finished sautéing the chicken don't clean the pan. Use the same pan and prepare the rest of the dish. All the seasonings in the pan marry together. I gave it three stars because I seasoned my own meat. Other than that it was really good. Family was pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taelynnwade16
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yes very good! Only difference was I chopped my chicken ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I was a little hesitant to try this one with such mixed reviews. I do know that we like everything in it so, I figured, even if it was bland it would still be okay. I did make some changes as my husband can't have any dairy. I replaced the campbell's cream of chicken soup with my homemade dairy free cream of chicken soup (which does have a stronger flavor than the canned soup). That may have made the flavor better, as ours was not bland like many of the reviews say. I also used white rice instead of brown. The entire dish was gone and everyone's plates were clean. This was very easy and quick, so we will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Tried it for dinner. Doubled the recipe. Seasoned chicken breasts with salt, black pepper, marjoram, onion and garlic powder before browning. Used one can each cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. Didn't have instant brown rice on hand so used long grain brown rice, took too long for rice to cook. Will try instant next time. Family loved it. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I modified this recipe a bit too. I used butter instead of vegetable oil, and pre-seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder as well. I didn't have cream of chicken soup on hand, so I used cream of mushroom, and chicken broth instead of water. I am very happy with the flavor and results this way. it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was a little bland. Ok recipe over-all not sure I would agian as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I didn't make this exactly as the recipe says, but added chicken bouillon to the water/soup mixture, added garlic with parsley for added flavor, just like the other reviews. I did also add onions and cooked them with the chicken before I added it to the soup mixture. I cooked the rice first, since brown rice usually takes longer to cook (and I prefer not to use instant rice) and let it cook it's final 5 mins with the chicken mixture. With the modifications, it tasted pretty good and was the right consistency for me. Can't wait to see if the leftovers taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Thought it was good, but a little bland the first time I tried it. The second time, used chicken broth instead of water. That fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It is a good weeknight dish when you want something quick with minimal ingredients on hand. Just reading the recipe I thought it sounded pretty bland and "blah" like "food for the elderly" so I doctored it up by using only 3/4 can of the soup and mixing in 1/4 c light sour cream (you could use plain Greek yogurt instead, if you prefer). I cooked the rice before adding, since brown rice seems to take a little longer, and seasoned my chicken before cooking as well. It was a satisfying dinner; I took the leftovers to work with me the next day. Next time I may try one of the Philly cooking cremes as an add-in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States