Campbell's® Quick and Easy Chicken, Broccoli and Brown Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by taelynnwade16
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yes very good! Only difference was I chopped my chicken ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I was a little hesitant to try this one with such mixed reviews. I do know that we like everything in it so, I figured, even if it was bland it would still be okay. I did make some changes as my husband can't have any dairy. I replaced the campbell's cream of chicken soup with my homemade dairy free cream of chicken soup (which does have a stronger flavor than the canned soup). That may have made the flavor better, as ours was not bland like many of the reviews say. I also used white rice instead of brown. The entire dish was gone and everyone's plates were clean. This was very easy and quick, so we will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Tried it for dinner. Doubled the recipe. Seasoned chicken breasts with salt, black pepper, marjoram, onion and garlic powder before browning. Used one can each cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. Didn't have instant brown rice on hand so used long grain brown rice, took too long for rice to cook. Will try instant next time. Family loved it. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I modified this recipe a bit too. I used butter instead of vegetable oil, and pre-seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder as well. I didn't have cream of chicken soup on hand, so I used cream of mushroom, and chicken broth instead of water. I am very happy with the flavor and results this way. it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was a little bland. Ok recipe over-all not sure I would agian as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I didn't make this exactly as the recipe says, but added chicken bouillon to the water/soup mixture, added garlic with parsley for added flavor, just like the other reviews. I did also add onions and cooked them with the chicken before I added it to the soup mixture. I cooked the rice first, since brown rice usually takes longer to cook (and I prefer not to use instant rice) and let it cook it's final 5 mins with the chicken mixture. With the modifications, it tasted pretty good and was the right consistency for me. Can't wait to see if the leftovers taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Thought it was good, but a little bland the first time I tried it. The second time, used chicken broth instead of water. That fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It is a good weeknight dish when you want something quick with minimal ingredients on hand. Just reading the recipe I thought it sounded pretty bland and "blah" like "food for the elderly" so I doctored it up by using only 3/4 can of the soup and mixing in 1/4 c light sour cream (you could use plain Greek yogurt instead, if you prefer). I cooked the rice before adding, since brown rice seems to take a little longer, and seasoned my chicken before cooking as well. It was a satisfying dinner; I took the leftovers to work with me the next day. Next time I may try one of the Philly cooking cremes as an add-in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yummy! I used Campbell's Cheddar Cheese Soup instead of the Cream of chicken, and it added some cheesiness to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I tried this tonight and it turned out pretty well. Per other reviews I added some garlic and butter when browning the chicken. I also added some more garlic at the end, as well as some salt and more black pepper. I might add this to the rotation, but try it with broccoli cheese soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States