Campbell's® Pennsylvania Dutch Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Amazing!!! And so tasty!! My kids and parents all loved it. I used only 1 cup of cheese, a cup of milk and 2 onions. I substituted whole wheat rotini for the egg noodles and baked it all together for 15 min. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Eh. The kids didn't like the taste of the cheese sauce with the cream of mushroom soup and I wasn't crazy about the egg noodles. I think in the future we will stick to more traditional mac and cheese recipes and throw some ham into those if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I crushed up some whole wheat crackers on top and baked in a greased casserole dish for 15 mins at 350 degrees. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I added milk too, and it was a good thing. I don't know if I'll make this again unless I have a ham leftovers that I just need to get rid of easily. Definitely won't go out of my way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
With additions this is a wonderful meal... I add a can of milk right away.. Very important! First though, I use olive oil.. and put the ham and tablespoon of minced garlic in a frying pan to brown.. then i start adding the rest of ingredients.. After all in in the pan.. I use tsp. of black pepper.. and 1/2 tsp of onion powder.. This is everyones fave that way.. I sometimes add more milk as well.. I like more creamy then sticky. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using less onion, and it was so sticky and thick I had to add milk. It was way too salty- and that was it as far as flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wasn't anything to write home about. Was easy to make but not a likely remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband absolutely loved this dish...I added garlic to the onion and ham, and near the end added some fresh mushrooms, and some chopped up red pepper. I didn't have egg noodles, so I used linguine noodles...I new approach to Alfredo...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
At the end I added milk because the dish came out very thick, the milk smoothed it out and I would definitely add that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
PRETTY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States