Campbell's® Lemon Broccoli Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
this was delicious, i added cooked broccoli to the mixture, and served over rice, my family loves this dish, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
AWESOME!!! Really quick and simple. I used 1 tbsp of lemon juice instead of a real lemon and served it with Lipton-Knoll rice and Steamfresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was very good. Amazingly all my kids loved it and even said the broccoli hidden in the rice gravy was yummy (which is surprising since it's green and ususally that means, and I quote 'ewww') I used a can of campbell's broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of broccoli which, I think, inhanced the flavor ten fold. I also seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder and a touch of crushed red pepper and then I added an extra dash of lemon to the mix. It turned out delicious and absolutely wonderful over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Pretty good! My husband loved it even though he doesn't like cream sauces. I used cubed chicken instead, cooked with 1T garlic powder and 2t lemon juice (didn't really taste it anyway). I simmered cream of chicken together with broccoli, 1/4t oregano and a pinch of dill. Then added the soup to the chicken to simmer for 5-10 minutes. Server over rice. This will be great for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I followed to recipe exactly, even measured ingredients, which is rare for me and this was not even edible and I love lemon and it was way too much for me. Would recommend leaving out the lemon entirely although it would just be broccoli chicken but it would be edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I LOVE THIS STUFF! My mother has been making it since I was little! It is great! She serves it over Egg Noodles which is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was good as the recipe was, I used brown rice and poured the broccoli lemon sauce that the chicken was in over the chicken and the rice. It was really good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mannor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Quick, easy and good! I steamed some broccoli to serve with it and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought this recipe was perfect for a mid-week dinner. It was quick and quite delicious for the simple ingredients. I didn't use the fresh lemon or the lemon slices, but instead used lemon juice and it turned out just fine. Paired with rice and broccoli, this recipe was an easy and healthy feel-good meal that me and my boyfriend will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious. This dish can be served over rice or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States