Campbell's® Lemon Broccoli Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious. This dish can be served over rice or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I LOVE THIS STUFF! My mother has been making it since I was little! It is great! She serves it over Egg Noodles which is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
me and my husband enjoyed this dish...it was nothing amazing but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I scaled everything down for just one serving since I only cook for me and it still turned out well. The lemon flavor is just enough without being overpowering and I thought it went well with the broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Pretty good! My husband loved it even though he doesn't like cream sauces. I used cubed chicken instead, cooked with 1T garlic powder and 2t lemon juice (didn't really taste it anyway). I simmered cream of chicken together with broccoli, 1/4t oregano and a pinch of dill. Then added the soup to the chicken to simmer for 5-10 minutes. Server over rice. This will be great for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Family loved it! Will be making it again thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILEYMOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is quick and easy and very tasty! the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wellington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Tastes OK. I actually added extra lemon - unlike another reviewer, I couldn't even taste the lemon with the standard amount. Unfortuanately, the SMELL is horrible. This is due to the Cream of Brocolli soup - it stinks all by itself when made as soup and that doesn't change when it's used in a recipe like this. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
AWESOME!!! Really quick and simple. I used 1 tbsp of lemon juice instead of a real lemon and served it with Lipton-Knoll rice and Steamfresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I followed to recipe exactly, even measured ingredients, which is rare for me and this was not even edible and I love lemon and it was way too much for me. Would recommend leaving out the lemon entirely although it would just be broccoli chicken but it would be edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States