Campbell's Kitchen Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a quick easy meal on those busy days. Just make sure you take out the forzen vegetables ahead a time. Or soak the vegetables in warm water to unthaw them. I used a box of Stove Top Stuffing and I topped the casserole with swiss cheese. All good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnaja54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Moffat, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Our family really enjoyed this recipe. I did however add poultry seasoning and sauted fresh vegetables prior to mixing them with the mixture. It will end up on our dinner table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2073

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is easy to make which I really like since I am sometimes too busy to spend time prepping food. It has a good flavor, but needs a little seasoning. It leaves room for variation, I will next time add potatoes, celery, and some other veggies. I will also use an extra can of cream of mush, I like it a little more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I little dry, maybe more milk or another can of soup would help with this. Overall easy, tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is good for a big, hearty family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this using 16oz frozen broccoli pieces (defrost / cooked in microwave), but in addition I also added 1/2c sliced steamed fresh carrots; & 1/2c each chopped yellow onion and celery saute in butter. Also added 1/3c dried cranberries & 1/2c almond slivers (for crunch!). Instead of adding milk, I used the water drained from the broccoli and 2 cans of cr. of mushroom soup. We made a casserole AND 4 smaller single-serving ramekin dishes for taking to work. My family really enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very dry. This casserole needs more liquid. I poured leftover turkey gravy over this after it was baked. That added the moisture and zip it needed. Next time I will either add another can of soup or only add two cups of stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
You have to add 2 cans of soup and 2 cups of milk to this dish and then it is not dry. We added peas, corn,fresh garlic (2) finely chopping cooking onion, sea salt and fresh pepper and last basil to this along with already cooked stuffing. Then once cooked for 20 min. make sure you cook egg noodles on the side and power over noodles. total supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
We made this recipe as directed and my family decided it's a keeper! We didn't feel the need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
tom really liked this. Used asparagus stir fry veggies and peas but would use broccoli or cauliflower next time also used more chicken and only about 1 1/2 c pepperidge stuffing mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States