Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Awesome base recipe... I change a couple of things though. I add about a half of a cup of cheddar cheese. I also use corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. I haven't made it in a while so i referred to the recipe. One review stated that they only use one can of tuna. I thought i remembered doing the same but as I am eating, I am regretting that decision. Definitely use two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This a family favorite! I don't use pimento's or bread crumbs on the top. I just top it with extra cheese! Very easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very quick and easy. Very good as well. I doubled the bread crumbs and added a little dried paresley for color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't use the pimentos in this recipe. I did add 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and celery salt to the soup mixture. I also added 1/2 C of shredded smoked Gruyere cheese to add just a little hint of smokiness. No salt or pepper was added as everyone in my family has different tastes. I also used Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese for the topping. After tasting it, I think it could have used a little more of the seasoning to give it a little more of a punch but it was still good! Overall...I love tuna casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBRWOLF06

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very tasty comfort food. I use a blend of different reviews to make mine. I use 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. 1 can milk. I also add some chopped onions and celery and small amount of cheedar cheese. I don't use pimentos (don't like them) For my topping I mix bread crumbs, crushed Ritz and parmasian cheese together with the butter to put on top. Always tastes wonderful and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love tuna casserole!! this recipe is one of the best. I used one can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken and one can of milk. I used the whole bag of frozen peas. This recipes is not good without the peas!!! I did not use pimentos and the recipe confused me...what no cheese?? So i sliced up some cheddar cheese and added it to the noodle mixture.this was comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I didn't use pimentos or peas since I don't like either. It was just like my mom made when I was young. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
this is a quick and easy that keeps them wanting more. The only change i made was i used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom, you come out with a cheesier tasting casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUPQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My family loves casseroles, and I love the ease of them. I doubled this one (we have two teenage boys at home) and left out the pimentos. I used pouches of tuna instead of cans, for 8 servings I used two 6.4 oz packs of Chunk Light in Water. Otherwise followed exactly and it turned out great. I'll make this again when I'm short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I did not use the pimentos or peas. I added cheddar cheese to the mixture...it tasted great! I also drizzled butter over ritz crackers for the topping...yum, yum! My picky family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States