Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very tasty comfort food. I use a blend of different reviews to make mine. I use 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. 1 can milk. I also add some chopped onions and celery and small amount of cheedar cheese. I don't use pimentos (don't like them) For my topping I mix bread crumbs, crushed Ritz and parmasian cheese together with the butter to put on top. Always tastes wonderful and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I did not use the pimentos or peas. I added cheddar cheese to the mixture...it tasted great! I also drizzled butter over ritz crackers for the topping...yum, yum! My picky family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Good comfort food casserole. I only used one can of tuna, added more peas and added 1/4 cup shredded parmesan cheese, pepper and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I love this recipe. If I am not feeling like tuna, I sometimes make this with chicken and add some cheddar to the mix. I also use French's Fried Onions for the last 3 minutes in place of the topping. This is one of my husband's favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jettabugfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My husband loved this. I put Ritz crackers instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was quite good and very easy to prepare. I added 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese to the soup mixture because I wanted to use it up. We liked it, and I'll make it again for a quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was the first dinner I've ever made for my entire family and it was excellent. I didn't have peas or pimentos, but even without it I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect, just what I needed to satisfy the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Photo by Brandy B.
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Yum, yum. I did not use the pimentos, though. I did however add lots of salt and cracked pepper. It cooked perfectly. Very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I've made this quite a few times and this has to be my favorite tuna noodle casserole recipe...and there's a lot out there. I usually skip the breadcrumb topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States