Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was the first dinner I've ever made for my entire family and it was excellent. I didn't have peas or pimentos, but even without it I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Good, easy recipe - just like I remember from when I was a kid. I didn't mix the bread crumbs and butter, but put a few pats of margarine on the top then sprinkled on bread crumbs. It's a little bland, but that's what I'm usually looking for in comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was quite good and very easy to prepare. I added 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese to the soup mixture because I wanted to use it up. We liked it, and I'll make it again for a quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Good comfort food casserole. I only used one can of tuna, added more peas and added 1/4 cup shredded parmesan cheese, pepper and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My husband loved this. I put Ritz crackers instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was good and it's the same recipe my mom uses, but somehow it didn't taste the same to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I will give it a 3 because the hubby loves tuna casserole, but I guess I'm not a huge fan. Good basic recipe, nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I've made this quite a few times and this has to be my favorite tuna noodle casserole recipe...and there's a lot out there. I usually skip the breadcrumb topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was pretty good. My husband liked it a lot, I used cream of celery instead of mushroom and instead of bread crumbs, crushed up ritz crackers. All in all a pretty satisfying dinner, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I love this recipe. If I am not feeling like tuna, I sometimes make this with chicken and add some cheddar to the mix. I also use French's Fried Onions for the last 3 minutes in place of the topping. This is one of my husband's favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jettabugfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States