Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I love this recipe although I do tweak it to my own liking. I do not put pimentos in. I also use 2 cans of cream of celery instead of mushroom because I dont care for mushroom flavor (Fungi??? Eww! lol). Also I use Large Shelled noodles because my husband doesn't like egg noodles. Then I use panko bread crumbs and mix in mozzarella cheese. Its yummy and looks good on the table. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I've made this twice and the last time I used the fat free soup. BLAAH! Won't make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I use this recipe often because I can always have the ingredients on hand for a quick meal. The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is because I add so many things. But this is a great base recipe. I sometimes add dried onions but usually onion powder and garlic salt as well as garlic salt and shredded Mexican cheese 1cup. I also use pano bread crumbs which give this a wonderful crunch! I have also substituted frozen cut green beans for the peas when my daughter has dinner with us. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluebird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Not the best casserole I have ever tried. There wasn't enough flavor from the creamed mushroom soup and I didn't like how the suggested amount of tuna dried out the dish. I did add cheese and additional cream of mushroom soup to the mixture and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Oldie but a goodie! Fine as is! Add black pepper, or seasonings you like! Easy to adapt to what you have on hand or your taste. I often use ONE can of tuna (my mother used to stretch a can of tuna this way).I have used cream of celery, mushroom OR chicken soup, shell or elbow macaroni instead of noodles, and added one or more of the following if I have it on hand to add flavor/variety - a Tb. of dried minced onion or 1/4 tsp. onion powder, a little dry dill weed, dry parsley, a cup of shredded cheddar cheese, and topped with crushed potato chips - good way to use up the end of the bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is the first time I'm posting a review on a recipe website. I couldn't help myself because this is a great recipe. I made a few changes here and there - 1 cup milk, some nutmeg and cinnamon, also added cheddar slices. I practically ate a little for breakfast and supper throughout the week! Never got tired of it. Best of all, I assembled everything with my 11-month-old daughter in one arm. Definitely a must-try for pressed for time mummies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
EASY and FAST to assemble. I've been cooking meals for a loved one and this one hit the spot. I doubled the recipe and made a few additions. I sauteed two stalks of chopped celery and a medium onion to add to the ingredients, then added 1 teas. dill, and substituted whole wheat penne pasta. I included the pimentos too. For the topping I used a combination of 10 crushed Milton's Everything Crackers, about 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, and 1/2 cup melted butter. I poured 1/4 of the tuna mixture into another cooking pan which necessitated more topping. It was easy to put together and baked in 20 minutes. We all thought the topping made the dish, though I would cut back on the butter. (I also used Cream of Celery soup since one in our family does not like mushrooms.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgovis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great base for a recipe! After reading many other reviews I did add about 1/2 cup of grated cheese (mix of cheddar, mozzarella, and parm)to the main mixture along with a sprinkle of salt, pepper and Mrs Dash. I also used mixed frozen veggies as I didn't have any peas on hand and smashed up Ritz crackers on the top. We did enjoy it very much although I do think that without the additional seasonings it could be quite bland (for our tastes anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Love this!!!!Quick , easy' tasty and filling. What else can you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Randallstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States