Campbell's Kitchen Skillet Beef and Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is a terrific recipe. My children ate it right up. I have a gluten-free daughter so I subbed the cream of mushroom soup for 10 oz milk mixed with 2 Tbl cornstarch and 1 tsp beef bouillon. Instead of mixing the pasta in, I let my kids choose between pasta or tortilla chips. I also sautéed 2 carrots with the beef and celery instead of adding corn. We had sour cream and sharp cheddar on the table to add. On my second bowl I squirt about 1/4 tsp mustard on top. It mixed in really nicely and added a bit of zing. If it's too bland, the mustard does a nice job changing that. This was really fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Looks less than appealing but was surprisingly good. I used ground turkey in place of the beef. I added about 1/3 can of skim milk and a bit more salsa than what was called for. My husband and I really liked it. The kids thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was yummy! Instead of Pace Picante sauce, i used almost a cup of salsa and 2 tablespoons of sofrito. I didn't use celery,and i added onion salt and salt and pepper. Also at the end I added 3 heaping tablespoons of sour cream, which made it delicious! We ate it with tortilla chips, which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I didn't have celery so I added onion and garlic while browning the beef. My husband and son loved it, but I felt this recipe was missing something. For me it needed a little spice and crunch. I added some hot sauce and it was better, but I think next time I will add jalapenos and tortilla chips. Overall, I think it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was AWESOME be-c it was fast & easy and most important delicious!! Especially considering i didn't have the answer to the dreaded question: "What's for dinner (6pm)?" and it was already 5:37. I happened to have just enough leftover jarred salsa and leftover Fritos jalapeno cheddar dip, from new yr's party to make this work. i didn't have celery but i think it was fine w/out it. In fact, when i make this again i still wont add celery be-c i'm afraid it will mess it up since celery has such a strong taste. I will also continue to use the jalapeno cheese dip as that is what takes this ordinary meal over the top! I think i'll make a custom version recipe since it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
We used ground turkey, 2 stalks celery, minced garlic and onion (to taste), 2 cans Campbell's healthy request cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup Pace salsa, 1 15.4 oz can corn drained, 1 cup cooked elbow noodles, 1/3 soup can skim milk, salt and pepper (to taste) and sharp cheddar cheese (to taste). My husband sprinkled crushed red pepper flakes on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family loved this very simple recipe and with a couple of very small changes it would be a five. This is not a "Nice enough for company" meal. It essentially makes a very tasty homemade Hamburger Helper with a slight southwestern tinge. The two things I tweaked were very small and I only decided to do them when I didn't like the way something was turning out as I cooked it. I added a slight bit of milk to it before I added the cheese to make it more bubbly and moist and I also added a couple of more tsp. of the picante than suggested...just to use up the entire bottle. It was very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My husband thinks this is great. He even said he "enjoyed it" the next day (unusual for my man).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was a yummy and great quick fix meal! My husband is a picky eater, and doesn't usually like things I prepare with cream soups. I never told him this had cream of mushroom soup, and I never will :) My husband said he really like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States