Campbell's Kitchen Seafood Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. My husband and I have made this several times but now we won't be able to make it anymore cause the store I get it at has said that Campbell's has discontinued it. Just like that 2 weeks ago it was in the store now it's gone...Really bummed. I'm still giving it 5 stars cause it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Totally enjoyed the recipe Might consider a half batch next time in order to save calories AND money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Gibson
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Really easy and delicious. I added diced potatoes and mushrooms instead of cream of mushroom. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
It was really good. I only had 2 cups of half-and-half so substituted the rest with the left over heavy cream. I couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have made this easy bisque for years and have tried a few things that I think add flavor. Instead of the potato soup I dice potatoes and put them in raw...they basically disappear but it thickens the soup nicely. I also mince about 1/2 c onions into it. If you add a tablespooon or 2 of tomato paste it makes a lovely pink color. The better the seafood you use, obviously the better the experience. Lobster, scallops and shrimp are the best I think, but Ihave thrown in cut up fish and freshly picked crab too. Have not done it with oysters, only because I am not a huge fan of oyters....but I think clams would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is actually one of my favorite recipes from Campbell's. I've never had cream sherry on hand, so even without that ingredient, I still love this soup. I usually add one can of drained oysters, which I chop up, I throw in a can of minced clams (juice and all), a good portion of salad shrimp, some chopped crab (imitation adds a certain sweetness to this recipes, which I love), and if I have the money to splurge, I'll throw in some nice bay scallops. I cook that with the butter until everything is nice and hot, and then add in the soups, cream, and half and half (I didn't have cream once, and just used milk in place of it--it was 1% even--and it still turned out fine. I've never tried cutting out the half and half, though). I add a couple grinds of red pepper flakes, heat on medium low for about 10 minutes, and it's done! My 6-year-old (he's a big seafood fan, like me) loves this with some Ritz or butter crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States