Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
We have been making these for years! They are my favorite burger! Ssssh...sometimes we use a packet of LIPTON onion soup mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We make these burgers a lot during the summer. A lot. What makes them even better is melted swiss and carmelized onions and mushrooms. When we make them, the whole neighborhood comes to check them out. They just HAVE to know what smells so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was awesome! I also used the dry soup mix... put some in the hamburger meat (along with some minced garlic) b4 I cooked them. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very good tasting burgers! I used ground sirloin for this and sprinkled them with a little krazy salt then followed directions. I was skeptical how this could be any good with barely any ingredients. This was similar to the French Dip sandwich with the au jus like Arby's serves, only better! I served this on onion buns, these were soooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I found this on the soup can and my husband loves it! I always make sauteed onions and mushrooms (add a little of the soup to this for extra flavor) and I use ground turkey! It's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Try this recipe for a juicy, yummy change from the usual burger. Thankfully, a recipe without cream soup! Here is my version: 2# ground beer 2 t minced garlic 2 T Worcestershire sauce 1 large onion, sliced 1 can French onion soup 1-2 t wasabi (optional) 6 slices Monterrey or Pepper Jack 6 hamburger rolls Mix all together; shape into patties. Heat non-stick skillet to high. Brown one side of patties then flip, reduce heat to medium-low, add onion, cover pan. Stir onions occasionally, cook until burgers are cooked though and onions are golden. Add soup, raise heat til simmers, simmer for 5 minutes. Broil buns with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I thought it was very tasty and easy to make as well. I fried some onions prior to cooking the hamburgers and then added them to the dry onion soup mix. My husband didn't care for these at all because he felt that dipping the hamburger bun in the sauce made it soggy and he doesn't like that texture. But I loved it and thought it made a great midweek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aylimn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ennis, County Clare, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is way good! I used the powdered soup mix, instead of the canned. We loved it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good - produces a tasty, juicy burger. You could really do this with any liquid. beef broth and red wine, beef broth and teriyaki etc. I still like grilling outdoors, but this is the only way I will ever make them inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Really fast, especially using pre-made hamburger patties. My husband liked these more than I did. I may try topping leftover burgers with a little mayo. We used baby swiss and pepper jack instead of american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States