Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Whenever I make burgers, I always use onion soup mix! Sometimes dry, sometimes canned, but always always with the addition of green chillies!! That little heat make the burgers stand up and Sing!! I'm making these again tonight and I am going to stuff a couple of them with blue cheese! AAAAHH Thank You for an outstanding burger recipe!!! ♥ Patty ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I found this on the soup can and my husband loves it! I always make sauteed onions and mushrooms (add a little of the soup to this for extra flavor) and I use ground turkey! It's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe did produce a juicy burger, however it was a little bland. I think if you started with well seasoned patties, it would make a world of difference and really kick up the flavor. I sauteed some onions and mushrooms and added on top of the burgers, but it didn't taste like the mushroom and swiss burger from that fast food chain. I will make these again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We make these burgers a lot during the summer. A lot. What makes them even better is melted swiss and carmelized onions and mushrooms. When we make them, the whole neighborhood comes to check them out. They just HAVE to know what smells so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Try this recipe for a juicy, yummy change from the usual burger. Thankfully, a recipe without cream soup! Here is my version: 2# ground beer 2 t minced garlic 2 T Worcestershire sauce 1 large onion, sliced 1 can French onion soup 1-2 t wasabi (optional) 6 slices Monterrey or Pepper Jack 6 hamburger rolls Mix all together; shape into patties. Heat non-stick skillet to high. Brown one side of patties then flip, reduce heat to medium-low, add onion, cover pan. Stir onions occasionally, cook until burgers are cooked though and onions are golden. Add soup, raise heat til simmers, simmer for 5 minutes. Broil buns with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good - produces a tasty, juicy burger. You could really do this with any liquid. beef broth and red wine, beef broth and teriyaki etc. I still like grilling outdoors, but this is the only way I will ever make them inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Really fast, especially using pre-made hamburger patties. My husband liked these more than I did. I may try topping leftover burgers with a little mayo. We used baby swiss and pepper jack instead of american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
We have been making these for years! They are my favorite burger! Ssssh...sometimes we use a packet of LIPTON onion soup mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I thought it was very tasty and easy to make as well. I fried some onions prior to cooking the hamburgers and then added them to the dry onion soup mix. My husband didn't care for these at all because he felt that dipping the hamburger bun in the sauce made it soggy and he doesn't like that texture. But I loved it and thought it made a great midweek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aylimn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ennis, County Clare, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Awesome! Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States