Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These burgers tasted REALLY good! I made 5 or 6 smaller burgers to make it diet friendly and sprinkled a tiny bit of garlic powder on the burgers and it came out fabulous. This was simple, quick, and tasty. This is definitely a keeper. My family is more of the beefy onion type but they all thought it was just as good, I thought they were better. Serve with with vegetables for a more diet friendly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We switched out the American cheese for Swiss, and it tasted like real french onion soup. Very easy to make, but they are the juiciest, most flavorful burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made these on Superbowl Sunday. I seasoned my burgers with a hamburger seasoning by McCormick. I didn't use the juice for dipping though. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very easy, shocked at how tasty this is. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I love making these burgers. I grill the burgers on my George Foreman, and when they are done I add them to a skillet of soup. One can for 4 burgers. I let them simmer until they start to caramelize turning the burgers every so often. I use onion rolls and top with Mayo, lettuce tomatoes and cheese. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I added worchestire to the meat - such a juicy burger! I don't have to go out for one now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Just made this tonight...and the burgers were awesome! My husband said they were very good and delicious. I used swiss cheese, and did NOT put any seasoning in the meat or on the patties...and they tasted just fine. I also sauteed some onions in a little butter with a little sugar and balsamic to add on top of the burgers and used onion buns for all out onion flavor, but other than that made exactly as it says to. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I HAVE ALWAYS USED A 1 LB PKG OF GROUND BEEF, CHUCK,OR SURLOIN COOKED AND CRUMBLED UP IN A BLACK IRON SKILLET. (NOW I USE 1/2 GROUND TURKEY AND 1/2 BEEF). POUR OFF GREASE. THEN I ADD THE CAN OF ONION SOUP AND COOK 5 MIN TO GET THE FLAVOR IN THE BURGER. THEN SPRINKLE 3 TBSP OF FLOUR ON THE BROWNED BURGER AND STIR ALL AROUND TO THICKEN IT. SERVE OPEN FACED WITH EITHER SWISS OR AMERICAN CHEESE. SUPER YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy_E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Went over Great here!!!!! Recipe didn't say, but i added about 3/4 can water to the "au jus" and only had hamburger buns to serve on. A little salt, pepper & garlic on the burgers...Great!!!! Thanks !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States