Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
What an unbelievably moist and flavorful burger. The can of french onion soup is really what sets this otherwise plain burger apart. The soup adds just the right hint of onion and salt...and I must say the onion is more of a smothered onion taste so it is not overpowerering for folks who don't like onions. I added a bit of garlic powder and smoked paprika to the ground beef mix and for a few of the burgers added a packet of onion soup dry mix as suggested by other reviewers. We love onions so adding the dry mix was preferred by our household, but if you are not an onion person go without. Finally, we didn't want to brave the cold and grill so I fried the burgers just a minute or two in the pan to brown, took them out of the pan, mixed the soup in the hot pan to get up the pan drippings (after skimming off all the oil of course) and then put the soup and the burgers in a pan in the oven to bake for 10 minutes. Yummy! Topped these off with the carmelized onions they were awesome. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
i usually add a package of onion soup mix to the meat before cooking and mix it in very well, also use 2 cans of soup for more dipping sauce, turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Burgers were very juicy. Used dry soup mix to make the liquid equivalent. I personally like more flavor with seasonings on my burgers, but the kids loved them as is. Overall, as I said earlier, a very good juicy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are great, but I will try for a little more flavor next time by cooking longer in the soup or adding the lipton soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. The burgers were juicy but I didn't care for the dipping sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
this was amazing! i had never heard of cooking burgers this way. instead of the Campbells soup i used vegetable broth blended with a garlic teriyaki sauce. this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by army_92G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
wow loved this recipe... we were looking for something different and we found it... I added a packet of ranch to the mix and grilled them... they were so juicy and yummy can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a wonderful meal. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
So simple and sooooo good, can't believe i havent tried it sooner. Followed the recipe and yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States