Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Haven't tried this one yet but I've been making something similar that tastes just like it. Brown the meat and drain the grease, then add the soup and cook down. Open hamburger buns and put on top to steam slightly. Put meat mixture on bun and you can top with cheese but I think it tastes great without. Add a salad and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy and very tasty. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Serve with mashed potatoes and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Don't change a thing. Recipe is perfect the way it is! SO good! My husband and I absolutely loved them. My husband cooked the burgers on the grill until they were medium and then we put them in the soup in a sauce pan on the stove for about 5 minutes, topped with american cheese and put on a bun. We spooned a little extra sauce on top and served them with some soup in a ramekin on the side. To die for. I am having a BBQ soon and we are going to try to make these as mini sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I am not a french onion fan, but my husband loves it. I made this for him today, except I added Simply Asian Sweet Ginger Garlic to the ground beef and it gave the sandwich a great flavor. He loved it and I would make for him again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mearaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I'd like to give it a 3.5. It was easy, good, and worth a try. I love french onion soup and really enjoy using it in different recipes, so I was excited to try this. It was good. Nothing spectacular. Great if you want easy burgers without getting out the BBQ. but I likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Great family mean. I found I didn't need as much soup as the recipe called for, but it was great for dipping on the side! :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. I read in some of the reviews that regular burger buns tended to get soggy in the sauce so I followed my wifes advice and grilled some chabada bread instead. Great texture and flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I grilled the burgers halfway on te George Forman grill, added about 2 TBS ketchup to the onion soup in the skillet, then added the grilled burgers to the sauce for about 5 mins. Then, I topped the burgers with sautéed mushrooms and Swiss cheese, and set on grilled buns. Delicious!!! We loved these and will be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States