Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Fix this for dinner tonight, I too used powder mix and i added extra onions in the dipping sauce. I used Swiss cheese and toasted the buns. My husband said that we have to have these more often they were very very good. served with fries and a very cold glass of green tea. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Really yummy, but I used Swiss cheese instead of American cheese!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blu Spoons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I am not a big burger fan, but these were addicting !! Thanks for the recipe, its definately a keeper ! I even brought my left overs for lunch the next day .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerdnaxela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was fantastic, especially for being so easy. I made 2 changes. 1) I used the whole can of soup for the two of us and even added some extra water to get more jus. 2) I used Swiss cheese instead of American, because it's the more traditional selection for French Dip and a personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We loved this burger! We used 1/2 lb of ground beef since there are only two of us but used a full can of soup and served it as gravy for some mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Had these at a friends house, they are delicious! Except we put the extra french onion soup on the burgers, and used swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
good! a great alternative when you can't grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
A very easy and tasty way to make burgers, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is great, quick, and simple...perfect for a weekday supper. Be sure to use hard rolls if you plan to dip them in the soup. I fry some onions in olive oil first. Remove the onions from the pan leaving behind as much oil (flavor) as possible to brown hamburgers in. Remove the hamburgers and pour off most of the oil leaving as much of the "bits" as possible. Add minced garlic to the pan and cook just until fragrant. Pour in the soup and heat. Add the hamburger back in and cook until done. I like to top the burgers with provolone while they're in the pan so it melts nicely. I also toast the buns well, especially if I'm dipping them in the soup. You can add any spices you like into the beef or the soup to make this recipe your own! It is great...even my extremely picky kids eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I think it would be better if it was grilled for a few minutes after. I thought the burgers were a tad bit more soggy that I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States