Campbell's Kitchen Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great base recipe but didn't really care for the bisquick topping - too soft and consensus in our home is that we like a crispy crust. Will definitely make again but omit the bisquick mix. I did pour filling into a frozen pie crust (baked for about 10 minutes first) and then poured bisquick mix. It turned out beautifully! Thanks for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Awesome recipe! I make it with a cream cheese crust. The family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
In made this recipe but I cooked a clove of garlic with the chicken.It gave it a nice flavor.The garlic wasn't as noticeable the second day, but still an easy and comforting food for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very yummy!!! I did a few changes... sauted some garlic+onion and added to the vegetable mix. Added grated cheese to the top of the pie. Turned out delicious and so quick and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Excellent base recipe that's super easy. I just added some dried minced onion, garlic and thyme to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good and easy. I had all the ingredients needed. My husband ate 1/2 of it in one meal it was so good! Next time I will season it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda DePuy Vest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Was easy but not the best tasting chicken pot pie recipe. Needed more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a very good base recipe and my 5 star rating was after a few changes were made. I used 12 oz bag of mixed veggies (couldn't find 9 oz package). In addition to the cream of chicken and milk (I used 98% fat free and skim milk) I added a can of cream of muchroom (also 98% fat free) so that the filling was creamier. Also added 1/2 cup lightly sauteed chopped onions, garlic powder, pepper and Italian seasoning. I used a deep dish pie pan and prepared the crust recipe as is. I have to say that it was awesome and my husband loved it! With the additions we actually had way more than 4 servings but the leftovers were wonderful. Also, when it was finished baking it looked just like the picture. Will definitley make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States