Campbell's Kitchen Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. Really easy. I do add some potatoes. We love the bisquick crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was very easy to make and great to eat. I will make it a regular for left over turkey. I will add onion, garlic and pepper to increase the mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband LOVED IT - I dont get that much response from dishes I make from scratch! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy and convenient!! The kids loved it - it was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made a variation of this last night for dinner. I used fresh veggies that I steamed for a few minutes first. Added a shake of italian seasoning for extra flavor. Also, didn't have any bisquick, so used a package of pre-made biscuits and topped the potpie and baked until the biscuits were done. One additional mention is that I added a 1/2 can of milk to the mixture so it wasn't so thick, but it baked up beautifully. (Side note: I had to go somewhere before it was done in the oven, my husband and 2 year old ate 2/3 of it and then my hubby took leftovers for lunch. He didn't let me have ANY of it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a very good base recipe and my 5 star rating was after a few changes were made. I used 12 oz bag of mixed veggies (couldn't find 9 oz package). In addition to the cream of chicken and milk (I used 98% fat free and skim milk) I added a can of cream of muchroom (also 98% fat free) so that the filling was creamier. Also added 1/2 cup lightly sauteed chopped onions, garlic powder, pepper and Italian seasoning. I used a deep dish pie pan and prepared the crust recipe as is. I have to say that it was awesome and my husband loved it! With the additions we actually had way more than 4 servings but the leftovers were wonderful. Also, when it was finished baking it looked just like the picture. Will definitley make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My picky eaters loved this! It was super easy. I did make a couple of changes because it is what I had on hand. I used a large can of chicken and used frozen peas, carrots and broccoli. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Excellent base recipe that's super easy. I just added some dried minced onion, garlic and thyme to give it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very yummy!!! I did a few changes... sauted some garlic+onion and added to the vegetable mix. Added grated cheese to the top of the pie. Turned out delicious and so quick and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Awesome recipe! I make it with a cream cheese crust. The family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States