Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Awesome! I prefer a flaky crust, so I used 2 refrigerated rolled pie dough crusts. I used a poached, shredded chicken (white and dark meat), some frozen mixed veggies, and a can of cream of mushroom as well as the cream of chicken soup. Using all this made way too much pie filling, so I made two pies (one to bake and one to freeze), and it came out WONDERFUL! It was the best chicken pot pie I've ever had, and I can't wait to break that second pie out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
414 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe and make it once a month after we have a roast chicken. Two changes I make though - when I'm making veg for the roast I cook alot more than I need to use in place of the frozen veg (although I still add frozen peas and corn to the pie) and I use ready made, chilled puff pastry instead of the topping mix. Really, really recommend this as it is really easy and a great way to use leftover veg and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used a frozen pie crust already in the pie plate..added the ingredients then added the crust on top..the pie crust on the bottom kind of seals it better. great recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This pot pie is actually quite tasty! My family enjoys this recipe with the addition of cubed potatoes. To save on time I use frozen country style hash browns (small potato cubes) in the pot pie rather than fresh potatoes. The crust is definitely the best part of this pot pie, I usually make a double batch because my family enjoys a thicker crust. My kids especially love this recipe and I think it is a great way to use up leftover chicken meat from roasted chicken. You can always customize this pot pie by adding extra vegetables or throwing in some shredded cheese. The only seasoning you really need is a bit of fresh cracked pepper and a dash of salt. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My family loves this recipe and its real simple too. but the first time we tried it the middle was to dry so the next time i added 1 can of Campbell's cream of potato and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I use Heart Healthy bisquick, frozen stew veggies (corn, green beans, carrots, potatos, lima beans, peas)and one of the healthy request cream of chicken soups that I mix with about 1/2 can of water. My boyfriend always thought it was just meh but I'm persistent since it's a healthy meal...now I season it with garlic powder, black pepper and crushed red pepper for a kick and it's awesome. This is a great base recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I used this recipe for my leftover turkey. I didn't have any frozen mixed vegies so used 1 can niblets corn & 1 can peas. I looked on the bisquick website and saw that some used 2 cans of soup, so that's what I used, 2 cream of chicken - added 1/2 can milk, few shakes each garlic powder and onion powder. To the topping I added a shake of garlic and about 1/2 t dried italian herbs to impart some more flavor. I found that it was ok but DH loved it and said I should make again. I really feel it would have been better with the mixed veggies. Perhaps subbing 1 can for cream of potato would also be good(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was easy and tasty. I did add garlic powder and poultry seasoning to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My fiance and I loved this recipe! He's a vegetarian so we left out the chicken and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Our dinner was delicious, quick, easy and a great way to use up the assortment of veggies in our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was quick and easy but ok tasting. Could have used another flavor to pull it all together. Not sure what that is . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States