Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Hurray! This was great. I didn't have bisquick so I just mixed an instant bisquick muffin mix (just add water) and put that on top and it came out great. Another day I tried doubling the recipe because we liked it so much but it didn't come out as good because the muffin browned before the pie was cooked through. I'm new to cooking so next time I'll try adding foil to the top or using a bigger dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I used this recipe for my leftover turkey. I didn't have any frozen mixed vegies so used 1 can niblets corn & 1 can peas. I looked on the bisquick website and saw that some used 2 cans of soup, so that's what I used, 2 cream of chicken - added 1/2 can milk, few shakes each garlic powder and onion powder. To the topping I added a shake of garlic and about 1/2 t dried italian herbs to impart some more flavor. I found that it was ok but DH loved it and said I should make again. I really feel it would have been better with the mixed veggies. Perhaps subbing 1 can for cream of potato would also be good(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This has been a hit every time I make it! No substitutes are necessary unless you want to make it low fat. Otherwise use the low fat Bisquick mix and low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
It was an easy recipe, but the crust was not good, and I don't know how to fix it. The crust was not crisp, had no flavor, and would probably be better with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great recipe. I made one without chicken and added potatoes and curry powder and garam masala. It was awesome. I also made the recipe as is with cream of mushroom. Also really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Really easy but overall I thought it was bland. I added some basic spices, garlic powder, pepper, etc., but it definitely needed something more. Overall a decent recipe and I would make it again but would probably experiment with some more modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLLASMN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My fiance and I loved this recipe! He's a vegetarian so we left out the chicken and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Our dinner was delicious, quick, easy and a great way to use up the assortment of veggies in our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Awesome! I prefer a flaky crust, so I used 2 refrigerated rolled pie dough crusts. I used a poached, shredded chicken (white and dark meat), some frozen mixed veggies, and a can of cream of mushroom as well as the cream of chicken soup. Using all this made way too much pie filling, so I made two pies (one to bake and one to freeze), and it came out WONDERFUL! It was the best chicken pot pie I've ever had, and I can't wait to break that second pie out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
428 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe and make it once a month after we have a roast chicken. Two changes I make though - when I'm making veg for the roast I cook alot more than I need to use in place of the frozen veg (although I still add frozen peas and corn to the pie) and I use ready made, chilled puff pastry instead of the topping mix. Really, really recommend this as it is really easy and a great way to use leftover veg and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I use Heart Healthy bisquick, frozen stew veggies (corn, green beans, carrots, potatos, lima beans, peas)and one of the healthy request cream of chicken soups that I mix with about 1/2 can of water. My boyfriend always thought it was just meh but I'm persistent since it's a healthy meal...now I season it with garlic powder, black pepper and crushed red pepper for a kick and it's awesome. This is a great base recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States