Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very simple recipe!!!! Was a little plain though, so to help that I used Perdue Chicken shortcuts (already cooked and in the fridge section) which jazzed up the flavor, I also added some pepper, garlic powder and cheddar cheese...YUM!!! Big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make, but it turned out very bland. It definitely needs something else to add more flavor. The crust was not very good either. I would have preferred a flaky pie crust instead. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used a frozen pie crust already in the pie plate..added the ingredients then added the crust on top..the pie crust on the bottom kind of seals it better. great recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
HORRIBLE!!! This dish looks better than it tastes. I always try out a recipe as written before I tweak it. After all, a recipe shoud stand on its own two feet, so to speak. Nevertheless, I did add Adobo to my chicken mixture. It didn't save it by much. I think the thawed out frozen veggies, which was part of the recipe, just washed out the flavor of the soup, chicken and spices. In addition, I was disapoointed with the biscuit topping. It came out pretty as a picture, but was so bland and did not enhance the dish at all. This one is not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a staple item in our dinners. I usually chop up some potatoe and add it to the mix. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was good but a little dry with all the bisquic on top. I am going to try and thin it down the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe saved dinner. I was going to make Turkey Pot Pie II but forgot to thaw my pie crusts. I added garlic and onion powder to the turkey mixture and added dried parsly to the batter. I also thought of adding shredded cheese to the batter but didn't feel like shredding it. Recipe still needs a little something. Things I've though of are cumin, chili powder, BBQ sauce, or tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was easy and tasty. I did add garlic powder and poultry seasoning to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Hurray! This was great. I didn't have bisquick so I just mixed an instant bisquick muffin mix (just add water) and put that on top and it came out great. Another day I tried doubling the recipe because we liked it so much but it didn't come out as good because the muffin browned before the pie was cooked through. I'm new to cooking so next time I'll try adding foil to the top or using a bigger dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I used this recipe for my leftover turkey. I didn't have any frozen mixed vegies so used 1 can niblets corn & 1 can peas. I looked on the bisquick website and saw that some used 2 cans of soup, so that's what I used, 2 cream of chicken - added 1/2 can milk, few shakes each garlic powder and onion powder. To the topping I added a shake of garlic and about 1/2 t dried italian herbs to impart some more flavor. I found that it was ok but DH loved it and said I should make again. I really feel it would have been better with the mixed veggies. Perhaps subbing 1 can for cream of potato would also be good(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States