Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I This is quick and easy one-dish meal that my husband and I enjoyed last night!! I tweeked it a bit by adding sautee green peppers, onions and celery, along with another readers comment by topping it with croussant pastry, it was simply delicious, I plan to share it (the recipe that is) with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes. It is great to take to potluck dinners, new neighbors or sick or recovering friends. It's very versatile. I use different soups - cream of mushroom , cream of chicken, cream of celery and my favorite - cream of potato. I use two cans of soup, sometimes using the same and sometimes two different ones. Then I use one can of Veg-All plus any leftover veggies in the fridge. I also use about 2 cups of chicken - sometimes I bake it in the micro with spices, sometimes I buy one of the roasted chickens at the grocery. You can also use ham. I usually make a double batch and either freeze one or give it to someone. These freeze wonderfully. To freeze, I usually put them in the little individual loaf pans. Makes it so easy to take out one for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It would be a good idea to boil the chicken first. When I tried making this by the recipe the first time, the chicken didn't get done. Needless to say I won't make that mistake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
So good and so easy. I modified the vegetables to use what I had in the house, which was some potatoes (boiled prior to baking the pie), half a can of carrot/pea mix and half a can of niblet corn. Everything else was per the recipe. It turned out perfectly. The only thing I might change is using a bit less Bisquick as I found the topping quite thick. Good, just too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arynne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Quick and easy and my toddler liked it! Made with store bought roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Actually found this recipe on the back of the Bisquick box and tried it last night. The crust was the best part but the sauce did seem like it was missing something but I also used the reduced fat cream of chicken soup which is probably the problem. Next time I will try adding some additonal seasoning like garlic and maybe poultry. The crust looked like it was going to be super thin but it puffed up nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great for using leftovers. I had no eggs, but did have a box of pie crust mix in the pantry. and made a top crust only pot pie and added some cooked onions left over from an onion casserole, fresh cracked pepper and a dash of garlic powder. My there was nothing left, two of us had seconds. I love this website:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I do this same thing; except instead of the milk, egg, and baking mix step, I just unroll refridgerated crescent rolls and top the pot pie with them instead. So easy! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I am pretty picky when it comes to cooking with left over chicken so I was surprised how much I enjoyed this when I made it. I used frozen pie crusts instead of baking mix and canned corn, peas, carrots and some frozen hashbrowns. For some seasoning I threw in lots of pepper, garlic powder, and some Mrs. Dash. Baked it for about 40 mins..voila! Now I need to buy more crusts to use up the extra filling I have left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I am now making this for the 2nd time. The first time, using fresh chicken breasts, I boiled it and added garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper so it had some flavoring. I used extra chicken and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and plenty of veggies (didn't use measuring cups for anything). It came out delicious. My fiance fell in love with it, so I am surprising him today with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States