Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used Campbell's Cream of Potato for better flavor and left over rotisserie chicken for my meat. Been using the recipe for 10 years and my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used 2 ready to bake pie crusts and mushroom soup and it was delish!! Very quick and easy dinner! Served with roast potatoes and carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I had everything on hand to make this except a bag of frozen veggies. I used a drained can of green beans, carrots and onions from the garden and a few mushrooms that needed to be used. I used canned chicken chunks but leftover chicken would have been better. I'd never seen a recipe for a pourable crust and this was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I doubled the recipe for a family dinner substituting a can of cream of celery with the cream of chicken just because I only had one can of the chicken. It worked out great and I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Alleshouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I use a can of cheddar cheese soup in addition to the cream of chicken and use sour cream or Greek yogurt instead of the milk. I serve it over biscuits instead of the making the biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
When you come home from work tired and in the dark in the middle of winter this is great. I make it super easy by using canned chicken. Usually use cream of celery soup and just peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Good. I may try to roll out dough for thinner consistency on top, but otherwise, great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe! Only thing I did was use self-rising flour and added a few spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I make this all the time because it's so quick and always a hit when I'm craving comfort food. Instead of the pie crust, I cook up some grands biscuits and lay them on top, open faced style. I also add cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Really easy! I gave it 3 stars because I made quite a few changes. Like other reviewers, I used 2 cans of condensed cream soup. I've used many different kinds, but this time, I tried cream of celery and cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. I cooked the chicken with some olive oil, poultry seasoning, and a little chili powder. I also added some potatoes--I cut 4 small/medium potatoes into 1/2 inch cubes, boiled them in water for 5 min (just before they were done, so they would be firm enough to mix), and drained off the water. I mixed all this together with frozen mixed veggies, some black pepper, and dried parsley. A few times when I made this, the poured crust didn't cook evenly. This time, I made drop biscuits with 2 cups of Bisquick and 2/3 cup of milk and dropped/spread them on the top of the pot pie. Then, I covered the dish with foil and baked the whole thing for about 50 minutes at 375F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States