Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
It was ok. It was to spicy for me and the yogurt made it a weird texture. Maybe if i made a few changes i might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I did not like this recipe. No ideas about changing it that would make it better. Just use another recipe altogether. If I could give this no stars...I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Not sure exactly what people aren't liking here. It's a relatively simple recipe and the yogurt made the texture of the "gravy" thicker but that's all. It isn't a weird texture. It wasn't too spicy for me and it tastes like chicken with gravy and a hint of paprika. If you don't have plain yogurt and don't want to get any, you could probably use milk mixed in with the broth to get the same idea. Essentially, you could just make a roux instead of a gravy. It's relatively quick and easy, but nothing special. I'd probably like it more if there were some veggies or something else to spice it up a bit more. It made a bit too much gravy for me--we have half left over after serving all the chicken. I didn't serve with noodles but served with carrot rice on here and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Just "eh."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I enjoyed it. Simple, clean and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
super easy and my picky 17 year old LOVED it! definitely a keeper for our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
my 1 year old daughter loves it. I usually avoid the pepper and sometimes make it with ground beef and beef broth instead of the chicken. it's fast, easy and cheep to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I changed a lot in this recipe. First, I made my own Chicken broth with chicken stock. Then I used crushed red pepper instead of ground. I also used chicken pieces instead of boneless chicken breast. I used dried minced onion and instead of yogurt, I used about a cup of sour cream. I seasoned the chicken with Adobo w/ pepper and still sauteed it in olive oil on both sides for about 5 minutes each side, adding the minced onion to the last side the last couple minutes of cooking. While that was cooking I put my broth, flour, paprika, crushed red pepper and sour cream in a pan over a low flame and just brought it to a simmer. I put the chicken in a baking dish, poured my flour mixture over and baked in a preheated 375 degree oven until done. I served it with Rotini Pasta mixed with butter, basil, oregano and a dash of salt. I poured the sauce over that and the chicken to serve and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Hopefully making this recipe this week thanks to the comment by Missy. The way you said it sounds soooo much better and like something my bf would actually eat. I'll post once it's made. Can't wait now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I tried to adapt this recipe for the crockpot. It came out ok very moist but a bit lacking in flavor. I will try it again but add more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States