Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My family loved it, especially the little ones. I did add shredded Mexican cheese in the mixture and on top in the last 5 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It was easy and okay. I will make it again, but it really needs a little help in the flavor department. I will try some of what people suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good. I made a few modifications, but I don't think they were significant. They made it a slightly more interesting meal for me but still stayed fairly close to the original. I'm kind of tired of peas, so I only put in about 1/3-1/2 cup of peas and added onions and carrots like someone else suggested. Next time I'll either shred the carrots or used canned (or previously cooked) carrots since my little carrot chunks were not cooked in only 25 minutes. Oh, and I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup instead of just cream of chicken because I had that on hand. I think it would be equally good without the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Well I made a mistake while making this (as usual), but I'll get to that in a second. So I started by using 2 cans of soup instead of 1. I poured it into a bowl and mixed in about 3 tsp of spur cream. For the chicken I seasoned it with some chicken fajita seasoning and pepper. Added both to the dish, mixed in milk and frozen mixed veggies. I forgot to add butter so I just cut up some thin slices and placed them on top, covered my casserole and placed in the oven for 10 mins. Then I took it out, stirred it up, covered it, and placed back in the oven for another ten mins. I took it out again, added a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and crushed butter garlic cracker crumbs and placed in the oven uncovered for 5 mins. It was very good although I think next time I'll season it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've been making this for a couple years, adding a can of mushrooms or fresh sauteed mushrooms and using rotisserie chicken makes a nice flavor and texture difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My husband and I tried this tonight, and we both enjoyed it. I had to make some changes based on what I had on hand. I used cream of mushroom soup in place of the cream of chicken, and did not add peas. We added some shredded cheese before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have frozen peas so I used canned peas and instead of bread crumbs I topped with cheddar cheese and added some onion. My husband ate three helpings so that tells me it was pretty good. He usually doesn't eat that much. I will keep this in mind on those nights I don't feel like cooking. Easy to through together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great basic recipe for a quick dinner. Time not being an issue when I made it, I sauteed an onion in 1 Tablespoon of butter, then added the soup etc. Also added a can of cream of celery soup. Thawed 2 frozen chicken breasts in crockpot with 1 cup of chicken broth. Shredded cooked chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good recipe. I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup and cut up chicken tenderloins I cooked with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was good, but I took another reviewer's advice and added a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and french fried onions to the top instead of breadcrumbs and butter and it was great. I also added a little garlic powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States