Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was really good! Ihad some cooked chicken breast so I used that,and used frozen mixed`veggies instead of peas (which my kids hate). I also added cheese. This was liked by the whole family,including my very-picky 11 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The kids (8 and 11) would rate this five stars. A nice addition is to add parmesan to the top in addition to or instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy and very good. One thing I add is French Fried Onions. It just makes it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
turned out really good! except I doubled the cream of chicken soup and used cut up chicken breast seasoned with garlic salt and Mrs. Dash. I also put cheddar cheese on top. Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I've been making an almost identical version of this for years now. It's simple and easy and really not a bad flavor on it's own, with no added seasoning. For that reason this recipe is a part of my regular rotation. I make it every other week or so. I usually use Italian flavored bread crumbs and salt the water for the noodles for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I add a can/jar of sliced mushrooms, some minced garlic, pepper. Also I use the cooked grilled chicken from the refrigerated case in the grocery, instead of caned. For the topping, I crush up seasoned stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
i made this for dinner tonight and we all loved it!! very easy. i used fresh chicken breast and half&half instead of milk. also added shredded cheddar into the mixture. i added some parm. cheese to the bread crumb mixture also. will definitely make this again. i think next time i will try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good! I didn't use the peas because my husband doesn't like them. I did add some cheddar in the mix and used tuna instead of chicken. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
it was just ok...no one really ate much of it though and the leftovers went to waste. i'm always trying new recipes, and ask my family if its a yes or no to make again. this was an all around unanimous NO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I mixed this up a bit. Added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Saute some onion, added in water chestnuts for crunch and used peas and carrots. Lovely !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States