Campbell's Kitchen Easy Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Husband was leery of this at first, as he is a picky eater. This has become one of his favorites. Easy to make, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These are sooo good! My husband and I both love these. The best and easiest beef enchilada recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
easy to make and th grandkids loved thm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yummy! My family ushally likes just plain burrios but I wanted to try something a bit different. We all loved it. I didn't have any refried beans or enchilada sauce so I made my own and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really easy and really tasty. I did think the refried beans overpowered some of the other flavors, but I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Easy to make and my husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These were pretty good for fast, no fuss enchiladas. I'd like to try making some more from scratch next time. The things I did differently are: I omitted the rice, and topped the finished product with sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very good. I made them with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are great exactly as directed with a side of sour cream! And MAN, do they make a lot of food! After putting about 1c of enchilada sauce on the bottom to prevent sticking, I put my filled tortillas in a 9x13 baking dish -- it only fit 6 of them and I had 1/3 of the filling and tortillas left over to make a fresh batch in a couple days or freeze. These are very filling, especially if you add the rice, which is a great way to stretch the filling on a budget. This is a keeper for ease, taste, and being budget-friendly with typically on-hand ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow couldn't have been easier or tastier. Only 2nd time I have EVER tried to make Enchiladas they turned out scrumptious with plenty of leftovers. I changed this a tad added only 1/2 can of refried beans & then 1/2 can mexican store bought in the can rice. With the rest of mixture mostly as is it made a huge amount of filling for 12 large size white flour tortilla shells. I also chopped onions left them on the outside to add to final topping since one of my kids hates onions. I chopped some tomatoes/onions/lettuce & dressed the top with a shake of my fav. taco hot sauce & let each person choose what items they wanted on top. The soup worked perfect what an easy idea. My husband was in heaven he said you can make those again any time. Cool thing it truly is 1 pan stovetop to make the whole mixture which goes together fast after you brown the hamburger. I also see we can all change this up to fit our individual tastes if there is something you like in the mix just add it, you can't mess this up. For a newbie to making mexican food this was divne.. Would work great with pork or chicken also. I also opened a small can of chopped green chiles put those in the mixture.. Makes a large batch plenty of leftover for another nites dinner this week. Make sure to add some great toppings U like even some sour cream would be great. Looks just like you are serving restaurant enchiladas by dressing the top. Also make sure to let the pan sit about 10 min out of oven so it sets a tad. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States