Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Great recipe..... It was awesome! Crowd pleaser definitely in my house..... Even was requested by our guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Everyone LOVED this recipe. I made bean and cheese as well. Everyone liked having a choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this a couple weeks ago and it was delicious. The only thing I didn't have on hand was the cheese the recipe called for or the green onions. I used Kraft Shredded taco cheese, which worked fine. Next time I make it I will make sure I have the green onions, I think that would make it even tastier. My husband loved it and it tasted even better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Granger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
AWESOME!!! Super quick and super easy, and filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband thought this dish was a hit. I made a few changes to the recipe. I omitted the green onions, because I did not have any at the time. I diced up 3 chicken breasts and sauteed them with 1/2 a yellow onion and a few cloves of garlic. I added about 1/2 a can of diced tomatoes to the mixture. I added more than 1 cup of the picante sauce mixture to the chicken and had plenty of it to roll up 12 tortillas. Along with the remaining sauce, I also drizzled El Paso Enchilada sauce all over the enchiladas as well. I baked in the oven for 30 minutes, topped with the remaining tomatoes and drizzled a Mexican 4-cheese blend all over the top. I added some additional sharp Cheddar cheese over the top and baked for the remaining 10 minutes. This was a real score with my husband, only next time he asked that I use more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good and easy!! I used pepper jack cheese to pep it up a little bit - 1c. inside and 1c. over the top. This is also excellent with prepared spanish rice added to the filling - a great way to stretch the recipe, or you can make them burrito size! Make sure to double the amount of the picante sauce mixture so it doesn't get too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Fantastically yummy, really satisfied the mexican food craving; Only used 1/2 cup of sour cream, which was more than enough. Baked chicken breasts for 20 minutes at 400 then used fork to shred the chicken for the recipe, used 6 inch old el paso tortillas (more pliable than the Mission ones), heated some of the extra picante sauce and served over top the finished dish to cut some of the creaminess of the dish, served with chopped lettuce, refried beans, and made the Mexican I rice dish from the recipes here. Ahh, full happy belly. Oh, used home-grated Heluva good Colby-Jack cheese. The pre-shredded cheeses just don't melt as well, get kinda plastic-y when cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are great! Instead of Pace picante sauce i used enchilada sauce and rotel. When i rolled them up i added a little of the soup mixture, a little rotel and some cheese. I poured the rest of the enchilada sauce on top and they were so good. I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
If I have made this once I have made it a hundred times and the only thing I hear is why didn't you make more... By the way you can cook some ground beef and use it instead of the chicken or use left over chicken or stuff it with cheese anyway that you do it, it is still a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I give it 5 stars simply because it was tasty, everyone enjoyed it and most importantly....it was QUICK! I have made several different enchilada recipes and while they are good none are as easy as this one. Very kid friendly...my picky eaters even asked for seconds which is rare in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States