Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband thought this dish was a hit. I made a few changes to the recipe. I omitted the green onions, because I did not have any at the time. I diced up 3 chicken breasts and sauteed them with 1/2 a yellow onion and a few cloves of garlic. I added about 1/2 a can of diced tomatoes to the mixture. I added more than 1 cup of the picante sauce mixture to the chicken and had plenty of it to roll up 12 tortillas. Along with the remaining sauce, I also drizzled El Paso Enchilada sauce all over the enchiladas as well. I baked in the oven for 30 minutes, topped with the remaining tomatoes and drizzled a Mexican 4-cheese blend all over the top. I added some additional sharp Cheddar cheese over the top and baked for the remaining 10 minutes. This was a real score with my husband, only next time he asked that I use more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have tried many enchilada recipes, and this is my LEAST favorite. The mixture of soup, sour cream, and salsa is overpowering and left me feeling quite sick after eating this. Not to mention that the dish just doesn't LOOK appetizing on the plate. It's all one big orange messy heap. If you decide to try this, one tip. Go ahead and put the salsa mixture inside the tortillas, but leave it OFF the top. The only thing I think could have improved this recipe is to stick with plain cheese, tomatoes, and onions on the top, maybe some lettuce and beans. But not the filling inside AND on top-- it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a very tasty dish! Though it's a little creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkochevar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was delicious and very easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ambridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Everyone LOVED this recipe. I made bean and cheese as well. Everyone liked having a choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Great recipe..... It was awesome! Crowd pleaser definitely in my house..... Even was requested by our guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
AWESOME!!! Super quick and super easy, and filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good and easy!! I used pepper jack cheese to pep it up a little bit - 1c. inside and 1c. over the top. This is also excellent with prepared spanish rice added to the filling - a great way to stretch the recipe, or you can make them burrito size! Make sure to double the amount of the picante sauce mixture so it doesn't get too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this a couple weeks ago and it was delicious. The only thing I didn't have on hand was the cheese the recipe called for or the green onions. I used Kraft Shredded taco cheese, which worked fine. Next time I make it I will make sure I have the green onions, I think that would make it even tastier. My husband loved it and it tasted even better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Granger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Fantastically yummy, really satisfied the mexican food craving; Only used 1/2 cup of sour cream, which was more than enough. Baked chicken breasts for 20 minutes at 400 then used fork to shred the chicken for the recipe, used 6 inch old el paso tortillas (more pliable than the Mission ones), heated some of the extra picante sauce and served over top the finished dish to cut some of the creaminess of the dish, served with chopped lettuce, refried beans, and made the Mexican I rice dish from the recipes here. Ahh, full happy belly. Oh, used home-grated Heluva good Colby-Jack cheese. The pre-shredded cheeses just don't melt as well, get kinda plastic-y when cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States