Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was delicious but the sauce is just a litte bit too runny. Maybe rice would thicken it up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These were my first "homemade" enchiladas aside from the sauce packet kind, and they were great! I loved the creamyness and cheesyness...my husband loved them too! So simple for something this tasty! Still in search for ones that match our fav mexican restaurant, but there are certainly not bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Fixed this last night and my family loved it! I put my pace picante sauce in the blender first b/c my kiddos don't like chunks. I made extra sauce and covered the bottom of the dish first. My hubby said these are better than the restaurants.. and we live in Texas where Mexican food is plentiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook-aka-mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We all love these enchiladas! I do everything exactly the same but after I put the sauce mixture over the enchiladas, I put more shredded montery jack cheese on top with green onion and tomato. Its so pretty! and taste even better with extra cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I followed the reciped exactly, the entire family, including the picky 4 year old gobbled this up. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I knew when I smelled the sauce it was gonna be good!! My husband loved it & said it was as good as all the authentic one the guys from work take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I had these at a friend's house and they were sooo good. They weren't very spicy, so if you like spice, use hot picante sauce. She said she used 4 chicken breasts, which is more chicken that it calls for, and she used extra cheese. I never would've thought something this easy would be so good. Try them! And don't complicate it by adding a bunch of other spices. The fact that it's easy is part of why I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My Husband thought these were great. I used turkey instead of chicken as that was what I had on hand. I also added some garlic as we both love it. Will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These were great. My Father-in-law even asked for me to reheat some of the leftovers for him tonight. I did make a change-Taco sauce-because that was the closest thing we had. I agree with some that say it does not look the greatest when on a plate. Maybe we should all have a lesson in how to roll and tuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wow. These were awesome! I ate all of the leftovers, which I usually never do. They were a bit too spicy because of a little confusion on my part. It calls for Pace picante sauce, which I suppose is more of a chunky mild salsa? I used Tapatio salsa picante, which is a thin hot sauce...I will try the Pace instead next time. I don't mind spicy food, especially when it tastes that good! Served with spanish rice and refried beans. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States