Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very easy to make and very delicious! I also added 1 jalapeno and half tomato, chopped, into the chicken mixture. I added shredded cheese on top for the last 10 minutes of baking. It also reheats well in the oven. Very yummy, my boyfriend also loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Love this recipie! It is always a request from my family. I actually use fresh refridgerated salsa instead of the picante sauce but it is great either way. Make this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Tried this tonight and it was great! I didn't want to use Pace so I used On the Border brand jarred salsa. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Okay, so these aren't authentic enchiladas but with Cream of Chicken soup in them, you wouldn't expect them to be. They do, however, have a nice Mexican flavor to them but they are mild enough for the whole family to enjoy -- I use about half the chili powder because I have young kids. They are also creamy enough to qualify as comfort food. Overall, this is an easy, yummy recipe. You can even make up the filling and the topping in advance for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I am generally not a big fan of sour cream, nor do I like spicy food, so authentic mexican food is not a big hit with me. When my friend told introduced this recipe to me, I was very skeptical. After tasting this, I absolutely loved it! It has tons of flavor and is not one bit spicy, since the cream neutralizes it. It is definitely NOT authentic mexican food, but that is why I liked it. My husband (who does like sour cream and spicy food) considers it one of his favorite meals ever. (One word of advice: don't overdo the sour cream. You can feel a little sick in your stomach if it has too much sour cream. When I tried the recipe again with the EXACT amount, it went over much better with the family.) If you are looking for a delicious flavor, but don't like spicy food or authentic mexican, this is the best compromise and all of your guests WILL be pleased. If you are looking for a great, authentic mexican enchilada recipe, this is not the recipe for you. I loved it and it is a new family favorite, and the 5 different friends (and their families) who tried this recipe also loved it. That's why I give it 5 stars all the way. My friends all have very different tastes, and they all loved it, so you know it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
really easy to make and a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. It makes quite a bit! I find that if I mix up some of the ingredients the day before it ends up not taking quite as much time to cook. I cut my chicken into strips and boil them for this recipe. After they're cooked, I shred them. It makes them all soft, tender, and evenly cooked for the enchiladas. The sauce adds great flavor! AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Mushy tortillas, sloppy topping, and looks terrible!! The filling was the only redeeming part. I used a leftover grilled chicken breast and tore it into strips, mixed it with the picante and cheese and added fresh chopped cilantro. I then filled the tortillas with it and should have just used a regular enchilada sauce and cheese topping instead of that unappealing soup topping, but I saw that there were a ton of reviews saying this was good and I'm staying in a beach house right now with limited kitchen resources so I used what was here....will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I'm so excited to find this on here. My family and I love this recipe and went to use it from Campbell's site and it had been removed. Thank you for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this and the leftovers were great also. I have made it several times, and making it as written is well received. It is quick and easy to use some canned chicken and you have dinner in no time. However if you have some time, it is worth it to brown up your own chunked chicken breasts. I seasoned with cumin, chicken seasoning, garlic & pepper, and reg. pepper. I also dashed some lime juice on top. I sauted it with green peppers and onions. I also used a full jar of salsa, about 2 cups. It was a great base but also nice to do your own thing for your own taste using whatever time you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States