Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Save your time and money. This was bland and mushy. It was edible, so I gave it 2 stars instead of 1. The filling was pretty good but without much spice...I'd use it as a dip for tortilla chips or nachos. But put some fire into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Not a bad start = but I thought it was way too saucy. Also, my roommate and I thought it tasted a little sweet...odd. I will probably make it again and put some cooked rice in the bottom of the pan to soak up some of the sauce and give a little texture to the dish. But I feel like it needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great and awesome as a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was delicious, a huge hit with the whole family. I highly recommend this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girl's best friend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A family favorite!! Goes great with black beans and white rice with sour cream and guacamole toppings....mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Incredibly fast, easy and delicious. The only thing I didn't do was to make the extra topping to go on top of the enchiladas. I mixed the soup, sour cream, picante, chili powder together and used that for the topping and the filling. I kept the chicken separate from the sauce and put about 2 tbsp of cubed chicken and 1/4 cup of filling inside each one. It was the perfect amount. I also added a little cheese inside each enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful. Make ahead and refrigerate, cook just before supper. Can't beat these for quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Loved this. Didn't have Pace so substituted Peach/Mango sauce. Didn't have sour cream, used plain greek yogurt . Both worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and was happy with the result. Tasty! However I would agree with other reviews that only half the sour cream is needed. Also, next time I will probably add another half cup of chicken and some rice. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States