Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made some changes to my recipe. I omitted the picante sauce and the chili pepper. I added Rot-ell tomatoes to the soup and sour cream and some of the taco seasoning. and I added the rest of the pack of taco seasoning to the chicken and onion. It was a hit!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I think this recipe is 5 stars BUT only when it's made with CORN tortillas!!! The corn tortillas hold together better and taste SO so much better. Try with corn-I think it's 100x better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I first made this recipe for a Super Bowl party in 2007. Everyone loved it! Admittedly, calling these "enchiladas" is a stretch - they use flour tortillas after all - but it is simple to make and very tasty. A true crowd pleaser! TIP: Make a little extra sauce and put about 1/2 a cup on the bottom of the baking dish before adding the rolled up enchiladas. This prevents them from become hard/burnt on the bottom. Also, use cooking spray to make clean up fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I don't think it comes close to an authentic enchilada but it is a delicious, quick chicken recipe. It doesn't look as good on my plate as in this picture shown. Made this many times. I like to use more cheese on top and in the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this with leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. SO good as is. The only change I made was using red onions instead of green and baking them on top of the enchiladas the whole time to make them tender. Perfect leftover creation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My dad says this is better than any enchilada dish he's had in a restaurant! I have many people ask me to make this for them if I am cooking. Can never make too much of this! Fantastic recipe! The only thing I changed was putting spiced canned diced tomatoes on top instead of fresh tomatoes, only because I am lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really easy and yummy! I added olives and avocado on top as well after I pulled it out of the oven, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Everyone loves this recipe** only thing i do different is i do not add sour cream to the soup misture, it makes it a salmon pinkish...lol and dosent look to good, it really does not change the flavor of the sause to not add the sourcream. But this is an excellent recipe!!!!! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I did not care for it the first time I made it. The second time I made it I changed so much that its not the same recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverinkedwings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My husband loves this recipe. To give it some hotness I add 1/2 cup mild picante and 1/2 hot picante. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States