Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
these are so good. they are a big hit. I changed it a little if I make them with chicken, I use cream of celery soup I also make them with beef and use cream of mushroom soup. when it is about done, I will put another layer of cheddar on top and put it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I've made this recipe for years, I've never topped it with the tomatoes and green onion, since no one in my family is a big tomato fan; if I buy green onions to use, they are always bad by the time I need to use the rest of them. Everyone has their own tastes, my family loved this from day one. While married to my 2nd husband, his daughter and son-in-law LOVED it and I would make it for them any time they visited. It is pretty creamy, rich though? Not to us! My younger daughter was craving it yesterday but didn't have everything to make it, so it's our dinner tonight. It's pretty simple to make and pretty darn tasty! You can also heat it up by using a hotter salsa or picante and/or more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a huge hit! I made it for our church lunch and gave out the recipe all afternoon long. No left overs...it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's easy, quick, and good. I use the "hot" salsa and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This dish was delicious! I actually used cream of mushroom soup since that was all I had on hand and made my own Picante sauce (which was a snap) and I got raves from all my dinner guests. This recipe is definetly a keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Sauce made the tortillas soggy. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was good and easy to make. I will make this again. I shredded the chicken instead of cubes. I also omitted the green onions since I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used half a cup of ricotta in the stuff that goes inside and put a thick layer of shredded cheese on top before placing it on the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good! So creamy and moist, my whole family loved it! I found it easy to prepare. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this several times. I even bought the Campbell's recipe book! It taste like it comes from a good restraunt, like Applebee's. If you want something easy and different try it. My younger daughter and her friends like it. I also add cilantro to be a little more authentic. You don't have to add so much into each enchilada, then you can have more. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States