Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this several times. I even bought the Campbell's recipe book! It taste like it comes from a good restraunt, like Applebee's. If you want something easy and different try it. My younger daughter and her friends like it. I also add cilantro to be a little more authentic. You don't have to add so much into each enchilada, then you can have more. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Always a hit. I know it says chopped chicken, but I would suggest boiling the chicken in seasonings, drain and then shred. Makes for easy handling when filling the tortillas and you can use the broth for a nice rice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Just okay-nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made some changes to my recipe. I omitted the picante sauce and the chili pepper. I added Rot-ell tomatoes to the soup and sour cream and some of the taco seasoning. and I added the rest of the pack of taco seasoning to the chicken and onion. It was a hit!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I think this recipe is 5 stars BUT only when it's made with CORN tortillas!!! The corn tortillas hold together better and taste SO so much better. Try with corn-I think it's 100x better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I first made this recipe for a Super Bowl party in 2007. Everyone loved it! Admittedly, calling these "enchiladas" is a stretch - they use flour tortillas after all - but it is simple to make and very tasty. A true crowd pleaser! TIP: Make a little extra sauce and put about 1/2 a cup on the bottom of the baking dish before adding the rolled up enchiladas. This prevents them from become hard/burnt on the bottom. Also, use cooking spray to make clean up fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I don't think it comes close to an authentic enchilada but it is a delicious, quick chicken recipe. It doesn't look as good on my plate as in this picture shown. Made this many times. I like to use more cheese on top and in the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this with leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. SO good as is. The only change I made was using red onions instead of green and baking them on top of the enchiladas the whole time to make them tender. Perfect leftover creation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My dad says this is better than any enchilada dish he's had in a restaurant! I have many people ask me to make this for them if I am cooking. Can never make too much of this! Fantastic recipe! The only thing I changed was putting spiced canned diced tomatoes on top instead of fresh tomatoes, only because I am lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really easy and yummy! I added olives and avocado on top as well after I pulled it out of the oven, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States