Campbell's Kitchen Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this with 2 cans of Cream of Potato, corn, carrots, peas, celery & onions. When mixing everything together I add half a can of chicken gravy along with the milk. It adds much flavour. I add seasonings to my chicken as well. The stuffing on top is amazing as well. My family and I just love this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy recipe to feed a family after a long day at work. I didn't have a problem with being bland. And like others say no need to make the stuffing mix, I just dumped 2 boxes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My family loves this meal and It's quick and easy, which is my favorite type of dinner on a busy night. I use can chicken so I don't have to precook the chicken. It's good reheated so I make extra for my husband to take to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
A good preview for Thanksgiving with this dish but it needed SALT and GRAVY. While moist, it just screams for the wet of some good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
don't bother preparing the stuffing ahead of time, just sprinkle it right out of the bag onto the meat/soup mixture before baking. crunchy! i use cream of shroom soup instead of celery, and a whole bag of frozen peas/carrots for the veggies. easy AND delicious! love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My boyfriend ate seconds of this which was a surprise, since he doesn't usually like anything with the taste of celery. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this last night!! It was my FIRST casserole that I have ever made!! It was not hard at all!! I loved it and so did the others who ate it! I can't wait to cook it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kprice7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe looked good on paper, but it was so bland. It's not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
No one except me liked this. They said the stuffing was too crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It was really easy to make and even my picky daughter who hates stuffing had seconds. We made it in the summer but I see it being a great add to the menu on a nice cold autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States