Campbell's Kitchen Classic Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe was bland. If I make it again I will take the advice of other reviewers and add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Quick and easy. A good week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good basic stroganoff. I used ground round and about 1/4 c chopped onion. I didn't have sherry so I subbed it and the water for chicken broth (adding another cup of broth) and I tossed the dry noodles 4 oz. worth right in the skillet with the meat and broth and cooked it until they were done, about 15-20 minutes. I subbed a spoonfull of ketchup for the tomato paste and sour cream for the yogurt. This turned out well and I'd fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I did as the recipe called for and did not salt the beef because some had commented that it turned out salty. Wish I had. Ended up adding some beef boullion for flavor and that did it. I also added a small can of mushrooms. I am definitely throwing it into rotation because it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinay420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i was easy and taste great, I added 1/4 cup of onions to the beef. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Campbell's used to have a WONDERFUL older version involving milk, cream of mushroom, Worcestershire, and sour cream. Unfortunately I have lost my copy and have been searching for it on the internet ever since. This definitely needed some doctoring up. I always use ground beef in my stroganoff. And here are the modifications I made to this recipe which made it MUCH tastier! I used Regular Cream of Mushroom (more flavor), 1 Tbsp tomato paste, omit the sherry, 1/2 cup milk instead of water, 2 Tbsps Worcestershire and definitely always good sour cream 1/4-1/2 cup. I also add a small can of chopped mushrooms in at the end along with salt and pepper to taste. Yummy! Very close to the old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I didn't like this dish. It was bland, the sauce was nasty and the beef was really tough. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very satisfying, but this does have a very different taste from most stroganoffs because of the use of yogurt and not sour cream. With that said, my husband and I actually preferred it! I used red wine instead of sherry and it really gave it a richer dimension and an elegant taste. (I also used 93/7 ground beef and added a beef bullion cube to the water.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
If I could give this a 4.5, I would. I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup, which I think made it much better than regular Cream of Mushroom soup. Next time, I will use half the sherry because I thought it overpowered the mushroom taste. I used pre-cooked meatballs because I was trying to clean out the freezer, which made this recipe supper fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this with some garlic and sour cream instead of yogurt. It came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States