Campbell's Kitchen Chicken with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good flavor, though the sauce turned out a little too thin. If I make it again, I will thicken with a little cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for the first time the other day. It's actually pretty good! My sauce was a little thick, so I added a bit of water. I cut up the chicken breasts after simmering, before putting them back in the sauce and topping the pasta. It doesn't taste like a "soup recipe" at all. Oh, and I added a little bacon for extra flavor. It looks like something from the Olive Garden with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
What a way to use chicken breast! Made it 2X in 2 weeks already. Once as written, next with adjustments. Used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic, which made a huge difference! Added extra sauted mushroom, did them with the onions. Loved the red wine vinager, gave it such a flavor, don't leave out! The fresh Parm was nice, but the jarred tasted just was well. I think that might be personal perference. The sun-dried tomotoes were out of a jar, already sliced, easy & good! If you love mushrooms make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a huge hit in my house! My boyfriend is allergic to mushrooms, so I used cream of chicken instead. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was just delicious if maybe a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great recipe! I cut up the chicken before cooking it. I also added a bit of heavy cream to the sauce to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. Something was off. There were too many conflicting flavors. Not a favorite and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have made this a few times now because it's easy and tasty. Made no changes - followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
tried this last nite and was very good but not great. needs some modifications. will try again using white wine & more cheese, possible grated mozzarella with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was very tasty! I made the sauce on the stove top and then baked it with my chicken in the oven with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes and thyme. The only thing I will do different next time is add more sundried tomatoes and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and cook the whole bag of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
We modified by using Cream of Portabella mushroom soup that we bought at Trader Joes. Also, we love our sauces so we used this amount on two chicken breasts. Also, doubled the sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States