Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
its plain yummy good ! Simple, easy to make, fast and delightfully a comfort food ! Toss in some vegs if you like, I don't think its possible to even mess this very basic recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Had egg noodles,chicken,1 big fresh mushroom, a can of mushrooms, milk, 3 tBl of sour cream,feta, dried garlic (okay I was lazy) ran next door to get mushroom soup and fresh parsley. I found the recipe, threw this altogether, crumbled crackers on top and baked. Lovely meal. One less restaurant meal and I'd make it again tomorrow but I'll have left overs which I will gobble up at work!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Meh....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good. I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of cream of celery soup with 1 cup of milk. I also took the suggestion of others and tossed the noodles with 2 T of butter and added 2 cups of peas & carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good and is very simple to make. I added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
It was ok. I add some garlic, cheddar cheese, and frozen peas to make it taste better. My family was not crazy about it but ate it for something different. Basically I believe this is recipe needs a little something to add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Talk about a recipe gone wild! This is the first recipe I ever altered on here. I read all the other reviews and here is what I did: added poultry seasoning, parsley, chopped onion, garlic powder, onion powder, butter, frozen green beans and frozen corn. By the time all the other extras were added, I added another can of cr. of chicken soup and chicken. Needless to say the family ate it up! Now I know what a "good base recipe" means. Keep playing with this recipe, it definitely has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have had this recipe a different way, and liked it much better. You need to add veggies, that's one part its missing. I also suggest adding about 2 tablespoons of melted butter to make it creamier. Finally, I would suggest using more pepper and to also put some thyme on it, goes lovely with the chicken. I also have used cream of chicken and broccoli in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'd have to agree with the few negative reviews that I read about this casserole. The meal turned out very bland. I don't like a lot of spicy food, but this was at the opposite side of the scale, no spice and little flavor. It really needs something to perk up. Right now it taste predominantly like soup with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is easy and fast, I cooked the chicken with onions and garlic to give the chicken a little kick. I also added corn and greenbeans to the sauce. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheAce12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States