Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is such a good dish. Make sure you cook it until the bread crumbs and butter make a nice crispy, brown topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I found this by doing an ingredient search of chicken, broccoli, and cheese. I wanted something a little different. I had everything I needed for this one, so I made it. BIG hit!!!!!! My two daughters, one of whom gets "tired" of having chicken, practically inhaled it, and told me i HAVE to make this again!! I served it with egg noodles and some biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used left over turkey. But I added a can of cheddar cheese soup and additional milk for more sauce. I also sauteed onion and garlic in olive oil and butter. Added the soups and milk. Stired until smooth. Then poured over the broccoli and turkey. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My whole family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I had to give this 5 stars because my kids ate broccoli! It was such a hit with them...I didnt mix the butter with the bread crumbs though I just sprinkled the crumbs over casserole and poured the butter on top and it came out great! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billie82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was GREAT! I would add another can of soup to make the chicken a little juicier. I used stove top for the bread crumbs and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good...my boyfriend, who can be hard to please with casseroles, even loved it. My changes: cooked (I boiled) 2 chicken breasts and cut them up and sprinkled with garlic parsley salt. In the broccoli cheese soup mixture I only added a splash of milk and about 3/4 cup light mayo and sprinkled garlic salt in the mixture. The garlic salt makes all the difference! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipes for years. It's one of my favorites!! The only difference is that I use frozen broccoli spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was a recipe my Auntie Ann used to make and there never seemed to be enough to have seconds. Well, I've made it, we loved it,we had seconds, and it was AWESOME! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I tried the recipe last night for a very picky husband (he's not a fan of broccoli). Very great recipe! I changed a few things. I boiled 2 decent size chicken breast for approx. 30 mins. (didn't want to be too mushy) I used 1-Campbell's Cheedar Cheese soup, 1-Campbell's Cream of Chicken, and 1-Campbell's Broccoli Cheese Soup. mixed w/ milk. Everything else I followed. You may need to use more melted butter along with the bread crums b/c it got solid after stirring. Next time, I'll just pour the melted butter over the cheese, then sprinkle the bread crumbs last. Other than those small tweaks...it was very tasty! And the hubby was very pleased--I can gauge him by asking can I add this to my recipe book?!? He responded, definetly! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States