Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love how fast and easy this is! I used cream of mushroom soup because that was all I had on hand, and didn't use any butter. Sprinkled black pepper, garlic powder and paprika on top. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was a recipe my Auntie Ann used to make and there never seemed to be enough to have seconds. Well, I've made it, we loved it,we had seconds, and it was AWESOME! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used left over turkey. But I added a can of cheddar cheese soup and additional milk for more sauce. I also sauteed onion and garlic in olive oil and butter. Added the soups and milk. Stired until smooth. Then poured over the broccoli and turkey. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is such a good dish. Make sure you cook it until the bread crumbs and butter make a nice crispy, brown topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I tried the recipe last night for a very picky husband (he's not a fan of broccoli). Very great recipe! I changed a few things. I boiled 2 decent size chicken breast for approx. 30 mins. (didn't want to be too mushy) I used 1-Campbell's Cheedar Cheese soup, 1-Campbell's Cream of Chicken, and 1-Campbell's Broccoli Cheese Soup. mixed w/ milk. Everything else I followed. You may need to use more melted butter along with the bread crums b/c it got solid after stirring. Next time, I'll just pour the melted butter over the cheese, then sprinkle the bread crumbs last. Other than those small tweaks...it was very tasty! And the hubby was very pleased--I can gauge him by asking can I add this to my recipe book?!? He responded, definetly! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I found this by doing an ingredient search of chicken, broccoli, and cheese. I wanted something a little different. I had everything I needed for this one, so I made it. BIG hit!!!!!! My two daughters, one of whom gets "tired" of having chicken, practically inhaled it, and told me i HAVE to make this again!! I served it with egg noodles and some biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I used left over chicken rather than canned. And instead of bread crumbs I topped it with French's Fried Onions. I don't normally like to make things with canned/pre-made ingredients but this was easy, fast and filling. I served it on top of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msxkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
My kids love this recipe. The only modification that I make to it is that I use cream of mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was good comfort food. I doctored by lining pan with cooked wild rice before adding chicken/soup/broccoli. Also topped with shredded parmsan and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this tonight but I used chicken breast did not cut them and put the broccoli around the chicken and follewed the directions, but next time I think I might try ritz crackers crumbled on top for more of a crunchy top!!! And at least one of my picky kids did like it, better then none
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States