Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I like this recipe as-is, but this is also a great foundation recipe that can be customized based on what you have on hand. The last time I made this, I used turkey, broccoli, cauliflower and red roasted peppers. I also added garlic powder and lots of black pepper and topped it with buttered breadcrumbs. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very yummy! i added half of a small onion chopped, frozen broccoli and a can of cream of chicken. next time, i will add 2 cans and mix it in instead of just pouring it on top. didn't add the bread crumbs, i just topped it with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A little bland! Next time I will steam the broccoli for a bit first since my husband likes it a bit softer then the final product. Also I doubled the bread crumbs (not butter) and next time I will double the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
yummy & easy = my favorite kind of recipe. I add (1c.) prepared stove top stuffing to the top of the casserole before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLPST46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
not that good, lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This recipe was good, but not great. It is easy and on nights when my husband is incharge of dinner this works. However, I found it to be bland, uninventive and lacking, so I spiced it up with some potatos that I cubed and boiled till they split nicely with a fork, chopped a quarter of an onion and threw it in. I also added some Mexican Velvetta for a zing. It was good and it worked for a cold day. I will probably make it again but I prefer something with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alethea81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My whole family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I really liked this recipe. The only thing that I did differently is I cooked some spaghetti noodles and after that was finished, I mixed it in with the broccoli and the chicken, with the soup. My boyfriend really liked it. He packed some up for our lunch at work. He is pretty picky so this is definately going to be a recurring recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made this with cubed herbed tofu in place of the poultry and with pieces of bread on top instead of bread crumbs and butter. I baked this in a bread pan. It was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I had to give this 5 stars because my kids ate broccoli! It was such a hit with them...I didnt mix the butter with the bread crumbs though I just sprinkled the crumbs over casserole and poured the butter on top and it came out great! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billie82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States