Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Broccoli Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight... so good! I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh only because it's what I had. This recipe is not for a Southerner I don't believe -- 1/2 cup of cheese? That's nonsense! I used a little over a cup and added in mozzarella for color. Also used cream of mushroom soup since it was all we had, and bumped the bread up from 2 tablespoons to a large handful to make it crunchier. Absolutely loved this. Great way to use up Christmas dinner turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe, but you need to cook the chicken and broccoli before mixing the ingredients together. I've been making this recipe for years and my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Super yummy and pretty quick to make! I skipped the breadcrumbs, mainly because I didn't have any. Great with noodles or rice. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy version: cheat like I did and buy a rotisserie chicken. Adds tons of flavor to an already great dish. Also, cook the broccoli just a bit before putting it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iloveyou20
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
WOW! This was amaazing. Bf loved it too. Plus im not the best cooker, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveyou20

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover23
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was delish! I only gave 4 stars since I changed the recipe a bit. Instead of boiling the chicken, I sauteed it in olive oil with onions and garlic. Also blanched and seasoned the broccoli (hubby doesn't like crunchy veggies). I put the chicken and broccoli in the pan first, put in some leftover white rice, and seasoned with pepper and a touch of salt. I thought 1 can of soup would be too dry, so i used 2 and upped the milk to 2/3 cup. I put on the cheese, then topped with panko bread crumbs (enough to cover the pan) and drizzled with butter. It was a huge success! The panko made the top super crunchy and delicious. Next time I will add a bit more cheese on top and mix the filling together, since the soup didn't reach the bottom in some spots. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good recipe! The only change I made was to add more chicken. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rootstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Great recipe for reusing leftovers. I had roasted chicken and potatoes the night before, so I used them up in this dish with frozen broccoli. I microwaved the frozen broccoli first, but didn't cook it all the way - just enough to defrost it so I could pour off the water. I added garlic powder and black pepper to the soup and milk mixture, but no salt because I thought the soup had enough salt already. Finally, I'm sure I used more cheese and breadcrumbs than the recipe called for, but I used enough to cover the whole dish. I wouldn't make it for company, but it was a tasty way to re-use last night's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My chicken turned out a bit dry and the casserole wasn't very crunchy. Might need to try using more bread crumbs next time and not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Added 1/2 can cream of chicken, cooked and chopped bacon, diced onion, some shredded cheddar cheese, garlic, and pepper. Mixed all ingredients (except breadcrumbs and more cheese) prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States